ISR Distinguished Speaker Series 2012-2013

Arie van Deursen

Professor, Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Mathematics and Computer Science
“Who is Afraid of Change: On the use of Metrics to Assess Software Evolvability”
Friday, March 15, 2013 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm

David S. Rosenblum

Professor, School of Computing
“Felicitous Computing”
Friday, April 5, 2013 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm

Jane Cleland-Huang

Associate Professor, School of Computing
“Preserving, Generating, and Visualizing Knowledge of Architecturally Significant Requirements in Source Code”
Friday, April 19, 2013 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm

Lionel Briand

Professor and FNR PEARL Chair, Interdisciplinary Centre for ICT Security, Reliability and Trust (SnT)
“Scalable and Cost-Effective Model-Based Software Verification and Testing”
Friday, May 17, 2013 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm

Email RSVP required to

Location and Time: 

Distinguished Speaker meetings are held on the UC Irvine campus, typically in the Donald Bren Hall, room 6011. Check the individual meeting announcement for the specific room and time. Directions and parking information are available.


There is no charge to attend Distinguished Speaker talks.

Print Materials: